Transfer, 2WW and back to work.

At this present time I should be sleeping but I am wide awake.  I have been meaning to write since Friday which was the day of the transfer but time got away from me and I slept most of the day Saturday and flew home on Sunday.  Today was my first day back to work, so here I am laying bed watching/listening to The Voice and blogging at the same time. 

Transfer Day

We arrived at the hospital at 10:30 for my 11 am appointment. The nurse came out and told me that they were still waiting to hear back from the geneist to inform them which embryos they could use.  I wanted to pee so bad. The nurse came out about 10 minutes later to say that they were still waiting and said that I could go to the bathroom to let  some water out. Are you kidding me? Telling someone with a full bladder to release a little water out is hard work!! I managed to do so and then 10 minutes or so we were lead to the waiting out patient section where I had to undress and wear those sexy hospital gowns, socks, and head net.  I was also given a sexy hospital robe.  Oh and A had to wear what I would call a painters or foesnic outfit.  We were then lead to the same room where they did the retrival and they told us that they were going to transfer 2 embryos. I got a bit teary eyed when I saw the flash of the embroyos being implanted.  Has that happened to anyone?.  

We then had to stay for another 10 or so minutes and then we left. As we were leaving, the scene from Back Up with Jennifer Lopez and Alex O’Loughlin (dreamy) where she walking out with her knees knocked together as if that would help to keep everything up there in place. 

I then had an acupuncture appointment and went back to the hotel.

So I am now on the 2WW.  I have my first doctor ‘s appointment next week Wednesday morning and if it’s positive I have the next appointment two days afterwards.  

I am taking the shots and tomorrow I put on the patch.  

This is going to be the longest 2 weeks, but I am remaining positive, and doing all I am supposed to do and praying. 

Good night everyone and I will keep everyone informed. 

Be kind and remain positive. 

6 thoughts on “Transfer, 2WW and back to work.

  1. I feel your pain! My wait is over tomorrow and it has been a very LONG 9 days for me. You will survive. Just stay busy. Easier said than done, I know. I wish you the very, very best! And you will be on my mind.

Leave a comment